top of page

ALTER EGO (X)

mymind-XUlsF9LYeVk-unsplash.jpg
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Vimeo
18050181199358598.jpg

GRESYS, Green Stories from Youth to Stage, is an international project for young people whose objective is to raise awareness among young people of the goals of the Agenda 2030 established by the UN by promoting their own experiences and ecological commitments through a theatrical narrative.

 

Alarmed by reports from institutions on young people's feeling of social exclusion since the pandemic - which has a strong impact on their learning abilities - and their concerns about the environment, our goal is to support them through training on the ecological issues combining an artistic practice, the theatre, and a reference text, the 2030 Agenda.

 

We are convinced that theatrical practice as a tool of informal education is one of the most relevant media to invite young people to translate and appropriate the Agenda 2030, capable of stimulating their creativity, creating collective and restoring their self-confidence. The choice of this text is strategic because, both contemporary and unavoidable, it is also written in the form of actions and concrete contexts easily linked to the experiences of young people.

 

GRESYS thus aims to create theatre workshops based on the one hand on the artistic translation of the Agenda 2030, and on the other hand on the collection of ecological stories from young people, supervised by professionals from the cultural sector. These workshops will give rise to two performances, one in France and one in Italy, where the young people will be actors as well as authors: their stories will constitute the main narrative frame thanks to the technique of storytelling.

3 European artistic structures are brought together in this Erasmus+ Cooperation Partnership:

ALTER EGO (X) - Annecy, France

Teatro alla Guilla - Palermo, Italy

La Transplanisphere - Aubervilliers, France

Supported by:

Erasmus + France Youth & Sport Agency

The project starts in May 2023 and ends in July 2024.

bottom of page

top of page

ALTER EGO (X)

mymind-XUlsF9LYeVk-unsplash.jpg
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Vimeo
18050181199358598.jpg

GRESYS, Green Stories from Youth to Stage, est un projet international à destination des jeunes dont l'objectif est de sensibiliser les jeunes aux objectifs de l'Agenda 2030 établi par l'ONU en valorisant leurs propres expériences et engagements écologiques grâce à une mise en récit théâtrale.

 

Alarmés par les rapports des institutions sur le sentiment d'exclusion sociale des jeunes depuis la pandémie - ce qui impacte fortement leurs capacités d'apprentissage - et leurs inquiétudes concernant l'environnement, notre objectif est de les accompagner à travers une formation  sur les enjeux  écologiques mêlant une pratique artistique, le théâtre, et un texte de référence, l'Agenda 2030.

 

Nous sommes convaincus que la pratique théâtrale comme outil d'éducation informelle est l'un des média les plus pertinents pour inviter les jeunes à traduire et s'approprier l'Agenda 2030, capable de stimuler leur créativité, de créer du collectif et de restituer leur confiance en eux. Le choix de ce texte est stratégique car, à la fois contemporain et incontournable, il est aussi rédigé sous forme d'actions et de contextes concrets aisément reliables aux expériences vécues par les jeunes.

 

GRESYS vise ainsi à créer des ateliers de théâtre reposants d'une part sur la traduction artistique de l'Agenda 2030, et d'autre part sur la collecte de récits écologiques des jeunes, encadrés par des professionnels du secteur culturel. Ces ateliers donneront lieu à deux performances, une en France et une en Italie, où les jeunes seront comédiens au même titre qu'auteurs : leur récits constitueront la trame narrative principale grâce à la technique du storytelling.

3 structures artistiques européennes sont rassemblées dans ce Partenariat de coopération Erasmus+

ALTER EGO (X) - Annecy, France

La Guilla - Palerme, Italie

La Transplanisphère - Le Raincy, France

Soutiens

Agence Erasmus + France Jeunesse & Sport

Le projet débute en mai 2023 et se termine en juillet 2024.

bottom of page