top of page

ALTER EGO (X)

mymind-XUlsF9LYeVk-unsplash.jpg
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Vimeo

ALTER EGO (X) leads or participates in European cooperation projects supported by the European Commission. We engage with audiences through numerous workshops in Europe and beyond. Its projects also include web publications. We offer a transdisciplinary approach that connects young people, the general public, artists, teachers, and experts for common projects whose values are cooperation and creativity in intercultural dialogue.

We also offer training sessions for emerging cultural organizations to advise them on setting up European projects (public and private funding, residencies, and international tours). This versatility also drives us to imagine bridges between practices.

Finally, we are engaged in political work in connection with certain European cultural networks, to advocate for the voice and needs of artists and cultural actors in Europe. The organization is an associate member of the ENCC - European Network of Cultural Centres, a member of the IETM - International Network for Contemporary Performing Arts, and a member of the Reset! network - The European network of independent cultural and media organizations. These networks mobilize and question the place of culture in daily life, its relationship with the world, and its impact on the urgencies of our society. They also bring the voice of cultural actors and artists to the attention of European public authorities. By participating in numerous action programs and international plenary meetings organized by these networks, ALTER EGO (X) draws inspiration from its peers in other countries, confronts new practices, and meets new partners.

bottom of page

top of page

ALTER EGO (X)

mymind-XUlsF9LYeVk-unsplash.jpg
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Vimeo

ALTER EGO (X) mène ou participe à des projets de coopération européenne soutenus par la Commission Européenne. Nous rencontrons les publics au travers de nombreux workshops en Europe et au-delà. Ses projets incluent également des publications web. Nous proposons une approche transdisciplinaire qui relie jeunes, grand public, artistes, enseignant.e.s et expert.e.s autour de projets communs dont les valeurs sont la coopération et la créativité dans le dialogue interculturel.

Nous proposons aussi des temps de formation pour des structures culturelles émergentes pour les conseiller en matière de montage de projets européens (financement public, privé, résidences et tournées à l’international). Cette polyvalence nous pousse aussi à imaginer des ponts entre les pratiques.

Enfin, nous nous engageons dans un travail politique en lien avec certains réseaux culturels européens, pour faire valoir la parole et les besoins des artistes et des acteur.rice.s culturel.le.s en Europe. La structure est membre associée de ENCC - European Network of Cultural Centres, membre de IETM - International Network for Contemporary Performing Arts et membre de Reset! network - The European network of independent cultural and media organisations. Ces réseaux se mobilisent et se questionnent sur la place de la culture dans les quotidiens, son rapport au monde ainsi que son impact sur les urgences de notre société. Ils font aussi remonter la voix des acteur-rice.s culturel.le.s et des artistes auprès des pouvoirs publics européens. En prenant part à de nombreux programmes d'actions ainsi qu'aux réunions plénières internationales organisés par ces derniers, ALTER EGO (X) s'inspire de ses pairs d'autres pays, se confronte à de nouvelles pratiques et rencontre des nouveaux partenaires.

bottom of page