projects.

 

about.

ALTER EGO (X) is a European theatre company launched by Julie Crantelle and Théo Majcher in Paris in 2019. In a Europe that is nowadays extremely focused on economic and political treaties, it is now the time to look at the citizens it is composed by. We do believe that arts and culture have a great role to play. Indeed, they are the very essence of connections between nations, of dialogue and of sharing of knowledge. A way to promote the notion of common consciousness. The art needs this diversity and in the current society, it appears essential to create with different nationalities and across borders.

   

 

We are acting through the field of theatre. Beyond our artistic practice and our will to bring a sense to the world we are living in, we are also sharing a common expectation: an artwork always remains open to all kind of questions.  

Thus, we focus ALTER EGO (X) on three areas: Laboratory, Creation and Transmission. The projects are carried out in Paris and its surburbs and abroad through International artistic cooperations.

 

 

WHY ALTER EGO (X) ?


ALTER EGO (X) depicts the uniqueness of an encounter. People who are indisputably tied whether they are far away or geographically close.

The notion of alter ego also takes its roots in the word "others". Our personal identities always want to turn to others and this is the path we are taking in this adventure. 


ALTER EGO (X) was born from this desire to create in the diversity in all its forms.  Our starting point is always the need to say something within this common space represented by the present day society. It is by drawing on the richness of human-beings that the shape of the alter ego will be well embodied.

THEO MAJCHER &
JULIE CRANTELLE

team.

 

ALTER EGO (X)

Promotes a transdisciplinary

and imaginative theatre,

capable of questioning our society on European territory

ALTER EGO (X)

C/O MAISON DU COMBATTANT DE LA VIE ASSOCIATIVE

20, RUE EDOUARD PAILLERON - 75019 PARIS.

SIRET 878 277 227 00012 - CODE APE 9001Z

Follow all the adventures of ALTER EGO (X) on  

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
1/1

ALTER EGO (X) est une compagnie de théâtre européen, impulsée en 2019 à Paris, par Julie Crantelle et Théo Majcher. Dans une Europe actuelle qui ne cesse de se chercher, nous pensons que l’art et la culture ont un rôle important à jouer. En effet, ils sont l’essence même des connexions entre les nations, du dialogue et du partage de connaissances. Un moyen d’encourager la notion de conscience collective. L’art a besoin de cette diversité et il apparaît aujourd’hui essentiel de créer avec différentes nationalités et au-delà des frontières.

Le théâtre est notre moyen d'action. Ce que nous partageons, au-delà de notre pratique artistique et notre envie d’apporter un sens au monde dans lequel nous évoluons, c'est une même exigence : que la création artistique ne soit pas refermée sur elle, mais s’ouvre à toutes sortes de questions.

Pour ce faire, nous articulons ALTER EGO (X) autour de trois projets : Laboratoire, Transmission et Création. Ces projets sont menés sur le territoire parisien et à l’étranger, par le biais de coopérations artistiques internationales.

POURQUOI ALTER EGO (X) ?


ALTER EGO (X), c’est le caractère unique d’une rencontre qui devait avoir lieu. Des personnes incontestablement liées qu’elles soient loin ou proches géographiquement. La notion d'alter ego trouve également ses racines dans "autrui". Nos identités personnelles ne cessant de se tourner vers les autres, c’est ce chemin que nous empruntons dans cette aventure.
ALTER EGO (X)
est né de ce désir de créer dans la diversité, sous toutes ses formes. Nous partons toujours du besoin de dire quelque chose dans cet espace commun qu’est la société actuelle. Ce n’est qu’en puisant la richesse des êtres que nous incarnerons du mieux possible la figure de l’alter ego.

THEO MAJCHER &
JULIE CRANTELLE
 

ALTER EGO (X)

Défend un théâtre transdisciplinaire et imagé capable de questionner notre société sur le territoire européen

ALTER EGO (X)

C/O MAISON DU COMBATTANT DE LA VIE ASSOCIATIVE

20, RUE EDOUARD PAILLERON - 75019 PARIS.

SIRET 878 277 227 00012 - CODE APE 9001Z

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

NOS PARTENAIRES 

logo_with_member_of_fr.jpg
encc-logo.jpg
zhdk.png
instutut.png
1/1