laboratory.

« To base its European cultural project as a laboratory is also to decide that its process will be at least as interesting as the results that will be produced »

Relais Culture Europe

The aim of this component is to design European and international projects bringing together different practices around the same theme. We are trying to address through artistic creation the issues that arise in each of the member countries. We imagine collaborations with partner structures to transcribe common civic concerns through the theatre. We mainly use theatre as a critical space for exchange and a showcase of the present European society.

laboratory X1

ACROSS SEXUALITIES

 

Sept. 2020 - Dec. 2021

 

A project intitated with Institut d'Études Européennes of Paris 8.

This project was presented as part of the Project Fair: European is Beautiful, organised by European Network of Cultural Centres. More information here.

ACROSS SEXUALITIES

provisional title

CONTEXT AND CONTENT
 

LGBTQ+ people represent a minority in our present-day society. One that faces lots of discrimination. We do think that in order to reduce those discriminations, it is important to find some ways to let people from this community to express themselves. To hear their voices and what they experience in their everyday life. It exists in Europe, lots of associations and organisations that are committed towards minorities. Their main goal is to be here for people who are threatened or even persecuted in the current society. The question is always about how to represent a « good » help and support? How to set up good means in order to strengthen the social inclusion of people from minorities?

The main objective of this project will be to create a link between theatre and the LGBTQ+ community. How it can be a way to express the words of those who are threatened and persecuted? Theatre is the place for dialogue, for debate and for freedom. A place made for everybody who wants to express words, realities, beauty, sadness… This is also a political place. The link between theatre and LGBTQ+ community seems to be obvious. Theatre is the space the community needs to be heard and thus attempt to decrease acts of discrimination.

As a result of this exchange between both sectors the idea is first to create a network of people all over Europe to strengthen the relationships between LGBTQ+ communities in different countries. To initiate a dialogue between actors of this community in order to face the needs in each country.

THE PROJECT

This project aims at giving and working on an innovant way to initiate thanks to theatre non-formal education regarding the situation of the LGBTQ+ community in Europe. To do so, we will work with five partner organisations working in the field of LGBTQ+ community inclusion through different means (culture, education, arts, activism.)… This network might also be joined by one university focusing on gender studies.

As a first step each organisation will be in charge of implementing a research process at a local level in order to collect data regarding the situation of LGBTQ+ community in the different countries. It will be also a way to analyse the needs in terms of education of people to decrease acts of discrimination. The European dimension will allow professionals and volunteers from the partners organisations to work and learn together theatre practices during the trainings. How can theatre be a relevant and innovative means in the education of adults regarding the LGBTQ+ community in Europe? Indeed, the 16-month project will be composed by different moments to experience how and why the use of theatre appears as a good means to collect true speeches.

OUR PARTNERS

kulturanova

Kulturanova

Novi Sad, Serbia

by proxy

by Proxy

Oslo, Norway

domino.jpg

Domino

Zagreb, Croatia

saint denis ville au coeur.png

Saint-Denis Ville

au Coeur

Saint-Denis, France

Follow all the adventures of ALTER EGO (X) on  

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
1/1

laboratoire.

« Poser son projet culturel européen comme un laboratoire, c’est aussi décider que son processus sera au moins aussi intéressant que les résultats qui seront produits. »

Relais Culture Europe

L’objectif de ce volet est d’imaginer des projets à échelle européenne et internationale réunissant différentes pratiques autour d’un même thème. Nous tentons d’aborder par la création artistique des questions qui se posent dans chacun des pays membres. Nous imaginons des collaborations avec des structures partenaires afin de transcrire par le biais du théâtre des préoccupations citoyennes communes. Nous utilisons principalement le théâtre dit comme un espace d’échange critique et comme une vitrine de la société européenne actuelle.

laboratoire X1

ACROSS SEXUALITIES

Sept. 2020 - Déc. 2021

Un projet impulsé avec l’Institut d'Études Européennes de Paris 8.

 

Ce projet a été présenté dans le cadre du Project Fair: European is Beautiful, organisé par European Network of Cultural Centres. Plus d'informations ici.

ACROSS SEXUALITIES

titre provisoire

CONTEXTE ET CONTENU 
 

Les personnes LGBTQ+ représentent une minorité dans notre société actuelle. Une minorité qui est confrontée à de nombreuses discriminations. Nous pensons que pour réduire ces discriminations, il est important de trouver des moyens de permettre aux personnes de cette communauté de s'exprimer. Pour entendre leur voix et ce qu'ils vivent dans leur vie quotidienne. Il existe en Europe, de nombreuses associations et organisations qui s'engagent en faveur des minorités. Leur objectif principal est d'être là pour les personnes qui sont menacées ou même persécutées dans la société actuelle. La question est toujours de savoir comment représenter une "bonne" aide et un bon soutien. Comment mettre en place de bons moyens pour renforcer l'inclusion sociale des personnes issues de minorités ?

 

L'objectif principal de ce projet sera de créer un lien entre le théâtre et la communauté LGBTQ+. Comment cela peut-il être un moyen d'exprimer les paroles de ceux qui sont menacés et persécutés ? Le théâtre est un lieu de dialogue, de débat et de liberté. Un lieu fait pour tous ceux qui veulent exprimer des mots, des réalités, de la beauté, de la tristesse... C'est aussi un lieu politique. Le lien entre le théâtre et la communauté LGBTQ+ semble évident. Le théâtre est l'espace dont la communauté a besoin pour être entendue et ainsi tenter de diminuer les actes de discrimination.

Grâce à cet échange entre les deux secteurs, l'idée est d'abord de créer un réseau de personnes dans toute l'Europe pour renforcer les relations entre les communautés LGBTQ+ dans différents pays. Initier un dialogue entre les acteurs de cette communauté afin de faire face aux besoins dans chaque pays.

 

LE PROJET

Ce projet vise à donner et à travailler sur une manière innovante d'initier grâce au théâtre une éducation non formelle concernant la situation de la communauté LGBTQ+ en Europe. Pour ce faire, nous travaillerons avec cinq organisations partenaires travaillant dans le domaine de l'inclusion de la communauté LGBTQ+ par différents moyens (culture, éducation, arts, activisme.)... Ce réseau pourrait également être rejoint par une université se concentrant sur les études de genre.

Dans un premier temps, chaque organisation sera chargée de mettre en œuvre un processus de recherche au niveau local afin de recueillir des données sur la situation de la communauté LGBTQ+ dans les différents pays. Ce sera également un moyen d'analyser les besoins en termes d'éducation des personnes afin de diminuer les actes de discrimination. La dimension européenne permettra aux professionnels et aux bénévoles des organisations partenaires de travailler et d'apprendre ensemble les pratiques théâtrales lors des formations. Comment le théâtre peut-il être un moyen pertinent et innovant dans l'éducation des adultes concernant la communauté LGBTQ+ en Europe ? En effet, le projet de 16 mois sera composé de différents moments pour expérimenter comment et pourquoi l'utilisation du théâtre apparaît comme un bon moyen de recueillir de vrais discours.

NOS PARTENAIRES

kulturanova

Kulturanova

Novi Sad, Serbie

by proxy.png

by Proxy

Oslo, Norvège

domino.jpg

Domino

Zagreb, Croatie

saint denis ville au coeur.png

Saint-Denis Ville 

au Coeur

Saint-Denis, France

Retrouvez toutes les aventures d'ALTER EGO (X) sur 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
1/1